Mixed Feelings

You know that feeling you get when a certain food just seems incredibly unappetizing to you? Like if its made you sick before or something? Well that’s how I feel about relationships right now. Like when someone asks me “are you dating right now?” or if I want a boyfriend I just get this disgusted look that uncontrollably spreads across my face before I say “Eh, not really”.

Which is NORMAL, since I have been single for all of three months after a long, rough relationship. Unless you’re my ex, apparently. -__-

I just don’t understand how one thing can just consume all of my thoughts and actions and make me so bitter and hateful. It isn’t fair.

While I have been feeling better about everything lately and I have been more open to hanging out with guys and maybe dating or what not, I still have a hard time with everything because I just know that no situation with any guy is going to go anywhere and I don’t want to give these guys the wrong idea. But I also don’t really want to be super forward about not wanting anything serious either because that might make me seem like I’m like a player or something.

I just want to find someone who’s on the same page as me. Like just someone I can hang out with and chill with and be around when I’m feeling lonely. It might not be the healthiest thing for me but I’m just tired of sitting around by myself on my friends’ date nights with their boyfriends and what not. Because I’m honestly like the only one of my friends without a boyfriend at this point and so sometimes I just feel like I need some sort of connection like that.

I also wonder when I’ll even want to be in a relationship again. Like if I’ll get to a point where I want a boyfriend and want to start seriously dating again, or if I’ll just kind of meet the right person and want to be with them. I kind of hate not knowing the future but I also am surprisingly content with being single right now.

I’m actually excited to start school tomorrow because it will give me something else to think about besides boys and relationships and all that bullshit. I need something to distract me from all of that right now and I need something important to focus my energy on.

So we’ll see how this goes now.

-Jessica

Leave a Reply

